August 6—Tournament Semifinals Start at 12:30 Pacific

League Faceoff-Factions

Scandal at the Institute of War!
High Councilor Vessaria Kolminye has confirmed that there has been “what appears to be an oversight, but will nonetheless be investigated fully”—something in the League’s Black Archives, dating back to the Rune Wars or possibly before, which should have been revealed to the four parties-disputant at the outset of this conflict.
After hours of closed-door “discussions”, during which at least one ground-shaking thud emanated from the sealed chambers, representatives from Demacia and Noxus have emerged to jointly confirm that the artifact relates to the Guardian’s Sea nexus, and ought to be awarded to whichever side of the conflict can prove its might upon the Fields of Justice.
The Institute is awhirl with rumors and insinuations, most of which conflict with one another. But all can agree—someone’s head will roll for this.

Bandle City and the Freljord will clash in a best-of-three today, with the yordle homeland represented by Duck Squad and the frozen north by the impeccably named Ice Puns. Matches will be shoutcasted at twitch.tv/LeagueFactions. The winner of this best-of-three will advance to the finals tomorrow against Bilgewater’s Bilge Bros.

The first match will begin at 12:30 PM Pacific/1:30 PM Mountain/2:30 PM Central/3:30 PM Eastern. Subsequent matches will begin after the previous match is done; our anticipated schedule is 12:30/1:30/2:30 Pacific.

Bandle City Mothership Logo ph

Duck Squad

  • Captain: tldr am duck
  • Co-Captain: Silencer Mage
  • High Tiers: JDmage, Silencer Mage
  • Gold Tiers: AbiwonKenabi, Audible Silence, Xeron Nox

Freljord

Ice Puns

  • Captain: Endgame1125
  • Co-Captain: Arcade Anivia
  • High Tiers: SonOfTill, Arcade Anivia
  • Gold Tiers: Animorpherv1, LethalOrange, HeartlessWytche

Bilgewater Docks

Bilge Bros

  • Captain: PONCHOGRANDE
  • Co-Captain: XalkXolc
  • High Tiers: HeavyWeapons Guy, PONCHOGRANDE
  • Gold Tiers: Random Nom, Rowena Ravenclaw, Sexy Soraka

 

—CupcakeTrap

Caitlyn, you monster.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: