May 16-17 Featured Matches

I apologize for the late post on the featured matches; I have been really busy getting ready for finals handling my duties at the Institute of War. I don’t know about you, but I am getting pretty excited for the launch of Arc VII, which will be, presumably, taking place in the Shuriman desert and be between the factions of Noxus, Piltover, and Shurima.

Seeing as the featured matches are taking place, quite literally, right as the arc starts, this week will once again be streamed pick-up matches for the intermission. Otherwise, you would have to sign up for the featured matches before signing up for a faction, which would both be problematic and rather awkward. So, stop by factions chat from 12:30pm – 3:30pm Pacific Time if you want to cast, stream, or play in the featured matches.

We will be using the factions that will be in Arc VII, Noxus, Piltover, and Shurima, but even players who haven’t declared for a faction at the time of the games will be free to play. (Since these are technically streamed pick up matches and not the higher stakes featured, undeclared summoners can participate.) It should be a lot of fun to try out the champions and strategies of the factions of this arc, and give a few players the chance to try out the factions before signing up. Or, some can sign up before the matches and try to rack up as many points for their cause as possible. Either way, should be fun and I hope to see you all there.

Approximate start times of matches (both May 16 and 17)

  • Game 1 – 12:30pm Pacific  (3:30pm Eastern)
  • Game 2 – 1:30pm Pacific (4:30pm Eastern)
  • Game 3 – 2:30pm Pacific (5:30pm Eastern)
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “May 16-17 Featured Matches
  1. Sgt Porkchop says:

    WHY IS THERE A PICTURE OF THE SKY TEMPLE FROM HOTS?

    MIKE Y U DO THIS.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: