Seeking shoutcasters for tournament this weekend

The first major tournament of this arc will be this weekend, June 21–22, and it will be massive.

LoL Tourneys is willing to cast at least most of the games on Saturday, but we’d like to have some people on deck just in case they can’t handle them all or they just want some backup. For Sunday, though, we’re entirely on our own.

Since this is going to be a big event, I’d like to take our procedures up a notch from the usual “so who wants to cast” approach, especially for Sunday.

If you are interested in casting or streaming, use the form below to let us know. Ideally, we’d appreciate an “audition” video with your submission. If you don’t have one, or if it’s a non-Factions video, we’d encourage you to stream and cast a pick-up match in the next couple days and use that.

If you know someone who’s good at casting, feel free to share this post with them.

Tournament Schedule

Saturday, June 21

On Saturday, we’ll have six matches, in which each faction will face every other faction once.

Match I: Piltover’s Porkers vs. Bandle City Beatdown
Begins at 11:30 Pacific — 12:30 Mountain — 1:30 Central — 2:30 Eastern

Match II: Piltover’s Porkers vs. Demacia, Now and Forever
Begins at 12:30 Pacific — 1:30 Mountain — 2:30 Central — 3:30 Eastern

Match III: Piltover’s Porkers vs. Zaun Imperium
Begins at 1:30 Pacific — 2:30 Mountain — 3:30 Central — 4:30 Eastern

Match IV: Bandle City Beatdown vs. Zaun Imperium
Begins at 2:30 Pacific — 3:30 Mountain — 4:30 Central — 5:30 Eastern

Match V: Demacia, Now and Forever vs. Zaun Imperium
Begins at 3:30 Pacific — 4:30 Mountain — 5:30 Central — 6:30 Eastern

Match VI: Bandle City Beatdown vs. Demacia, Now and Forever
Begins at 4:30 Pacific — 5:30 Mountain — 6:30 Central — 7:30 Eastern

The top two teams from Saturday will advance to Sunday. We may have tiebreakers as necessary.

Sunday, June 22

On Sunday, the top two teams from Saturday will fight a best-of-three to decide the ultimate winner.

The first match will begin at 12:30 Pacific — 1:30 Mountain — 2:30 Central — 3:30 Eastern.

Interested in casting?

If you’re interested in casting, please let us know. We greatly appreciate whatever help we can get. We’re not yet sure how many additional casters we’ll need.

Thank you!

—CupcakeTrap

Caitlyn, you monster.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: